Starburst chewing gum has no ingredients that would trouble any vegan, as these ingredients are the same as those in the original Starburst. Under the name Opal Fruits, these candies began to grow in popularity and in the 1970s became known for their slogan: “Opal Fruits, made to make your mouth water”, supposedly uttered by motor commentator Murray Walker. In the United States, Starburst candies are made with gelatin — which is a protein obtained from boiling the skin, tendons, ligaments, and/or bones of cows and pigs. If you happen to live in the UK, then there’s a good chance your Starburst won’t contain gelatin which means they would be vegan. The simple answer, yes. Gelatin is obtained of collagen, a protein that provides energy and help to muscles and organs and is the central component of connective muscle in all animals. Gelatin is obtained of collagen, a protein that provides energy and help to muscles and organs and is the central component of connective muscle in all animals. Starburst, formerly known as Opal Fruits, have been the sweet of choice for many a child (and adult) over the years. Although Starburst are not vegan, there are many vegan candies on the market, including many gelatin-free fruity chewy candy alternatives (check out Trader Joe's Scandinavian Swimmers and thank me later). worklife tips and advice for navigating your 9‑to‑5 life with plant‑based style woman owned candy brand launches vegan version of starburst the low sugar candy chews are free of gelatin and come. According to Delish, Skittles’ newest sweet has a chewier texture and less of a fruit flavor than the classic. Looking for more vegan chocolate? Hershey's. The company offers many vegan gummies, like Peach Rings, Gummy Worms, Sour Bears—all using no high fructose corn syrup, artificial colors or … This is a sugar-free chewing gum containing many sweeteners that include xylitol. Unfortunately only the Starbursts in U.K. are vegan, as Starburst candies in the U.S. contain gelatin from animal parts. Dale Cudmore. If you know of any items that need to be added or are no longer vegan, you can use our Suggest a Vegan … It is made from: Organic licorice extract, organic malt corn syrup, organic black molasses, freshly milled organic wheat flour, and organic aniseed. It is always advised to check the labels of any products if you are not familiar with them. Home / Food Cupboard / Sweets and Chocolate / Sweets / Starburst Fruity Chews Bag. Honey is not vegan for the same reasons, which would obviously make the Starburst jelly beans unsuitable for the vegans. Firstly, note we are not talking about Starburst chews, but Starburst Jelly Beans specifically. Your friendly neighborhood vegan from Toronto. The Starburst sweets are made by Mars Wrigley, a subsidiary of Mars, and is considered among the largest and most successful food companies globally. However, this is dependent on the country. The simple answer, yes. available at Amazon.com. Keep in mind that this list is not exhaustive as occasionally some other Starburst products also appear, and sometimes we see these products in collaboration with other foods or products. It’s always great to find vegan treats once in while, but never forget that sweets are not healthy. In general, the main ingredients of both the Starburst jelly beans and the classic Starburst consist of fruit juice from concentrate i.e., apple, orange, cherry, etc., sugar, corn syrup, artificial flavors, palm oil, and artificial colors, typically yellow 5, red 40, yellow 6 and blue 1. If however, you’re from the US, then noas they contain Gelatin. Guess what? On the question of it being vegan, it depends on your location. What’s interesting is that you can filter the products so that only vegetarian varieties are listed. Starburst in the US vs. the UK. Starbursts are sweet cuboid-shaped and fruit seasoned candies produced by Wrigley Company. The UK version, on the other hand, if available, appears to use Carnauba wax that is plant-derived instead of beeswax, so it would be considered acceptable. Check out some of our favourite “accidentally vegan” snacks. Various color dyes (a food additive used to deepen the … What Is Gelatin? Welcome to the topic “ARE STARBURST VEGAN?”. You can have candies of course, but avoid overindulging. Known as Opal Fruits in the past, these chews were first chewed in the UK in 1960 and soon grew very popular. As these are all dairy products, Reese’s Crispy Crunchy is not vegan. Chemical engineer turned semi-professional soccer player and freelance nutrition writer. Starburst Minis are the mini versions of the original Starburst Fruit Chews. Naked Skittles might debut in the US this year. Other Starburst Chews Flavors Besides the Original flavored chews, Starburst comes in a variety of other flavor options in the United States and United Kingdom. Starbursts are not vegetarian and they are not vegan. This one is tricky, because its a “catch all” term covering more than … Starburst Fruit Chews are rectangular prisms or cuboids that are wrapped in wax paper. Chemical engineer turned semi-professional soccer player and freelance nutrition writer. Sugar. Many strict vegans don’t consider the palm oil or artificial colors to be vegan either. Mind you, this is where a lot of the confusion surrounding the candy comes from, and the answer isn’t as straightforward as you would expect. The classic Starburst candies and also the popular Starburst jelly beans come in various flavors. The Vegan Cheat Sheet is a resource created to help shoppers avoid non vegan products. Though deliciously chewy, it is free from gelatin which used to be a culprit in its ingredient list until several years ago. What’s interesting is that you can filter the products so that only vegetarian varieties are listed. Is Sugar Vegan? available at Amazon.com. Starburst Jelly Beans are NOT vegan. In the US, Starburst contains non-vegetarian gelatin in its ingredients but in the UK Starburst is vegan, its packaging and website clearly stating "Suitable for Vegetarians", and also does not contain any artificial colours or flavours. Gelatin is a substance that is made from animal parts, including bones, hooves, skin, etc. Where to find Starburst. Although Reese’s are best known for their Peanut Butter Cups, America has consumed all the other Reese’s products with just as much enthusiasm. You should be aware that the ingredients keep changing from time to time, so the chances are that some of the products that are presently described as non-vegan or the ones described as a vegan might change in the future. Starburst products that are sold in the UK don’t contain any explicitly non-vegan ingredients. In general, Original Starburst in the United States are NOT vegan, but those in the United Kingdom are vegan-friendly. Also depends on your views on artificial colors. While Starbursts made in the UK are vegan and come in different fruit flavors, the US vegans are not so lucky since Starbursts made and distributed within the country contain gelatine. Starburst Minis (unwrapped) do not contain gelatin. Have any questions regarding ARE STARBURST VEGAN? It’s always great to find vegan treats once in while, but never forget that sweets are not healthy. The ingredients of Starburst Minis are almost the same as that of the originals, with a little bit of sweet potato and also radish thrown in for some good measure. Most dark chocolate is vegan, as are popular sweet treats such as Smarties (known as Rockets in Canada), Oreos, Airheads, Jujubes, and Swedish Fish (some Swedish Fish contain beeswax, so be sure to check the label). These pink Starburst jello shots are so pretty and tasty! Yes, you read that right – Skittles Chewies, a UK-exclusive vegan candy that’s essentially Skittles without the shell, are a thing. Your friendly neighborhood vegan from Toronto. Starburst made and sold in the United Kingdom is about 99.9 percent vegan. Starburst is most likely to be vegan if you are based in the United Kingdom, but if in the United States, then there are not vegan products. Here are a few vegan products that are intended to go head-to-head with mass-market non-vegan candy bars like Snickers Bars: Allison’s Gourmet (100% vegan) Alter Eco (100% vegan) Starburst Sweet heat; Starburst Gummies ; You can get a full list of starburst varieties on Mars’ website. Not vegan due to beeswax: Starburst: Probably not vegan, but there’s a chance (due to sugar and confectionery glaze). In order to understand whether or not Starbursts are vegan, we have to take a closer look at the ingredients. Feel Free to comment down below. Starburst have gelatine. The majority of the people are quite familiar with the leading Starburst Original sweets, while various other products fall under the Starburst brand. As traditionally, bone char was widely used by the sugar industry as a decolorizing filter, which allows the sugar to achieve its desirable white colour. Yes, Starburst are indeed vegan! While Starbursts made in the UK are vegan and come in different fruit flavors, the US vegans are not so lucky since Starbursts made and distributed within the country contain gelatine. So, yes, Starburst are vegan. This is because they do not contain any ingredients that are explicitly non-vegan. As traditionally, bone char was widely used by the sugar industry as a decolorizing filter, which allows the sugar to achieve its desirable white colour. Jolly Ranchers, All Standard Flavors. They are: However, this is dependent on the country. Most dark chocolate is vegan, as are popular sweet treats such as Smarties (known as Rockets in Canada), Oreos, Airheads, Jujubes, and Swedish Fish (some Swedish Fish contain beeswax, so be sure to check the label). Monthly newsletter with new vegan products, reviews, and more! You’ll find gelatin printed in the list of ingredients on the back side of any Starburst candy pack in the USA. Do you love Starbursts too? Check out some of our favourite “accidentally vegan” snacks. The starburst chewing gum has Carnauba wax added as a glazing agent, and this wax is derived from a specific palm found in Brazil. 5 Healthy Flour Substitutes Vegans Need To Know About, How to Maintain Sound Mental Health During a Pandemic. Reese’s Sticks Most of the sold chocolate contains milk or some milk products, and even some dairy or egg-free candies have animal products. Be sure to check out our new, complete listing of vegan chocolate bar brands. Starburst is most likely to be vegan if you are based in the United Kingdom, but if in the United States, then there are not vegan products. Starburst has been a choice for the children and adults for many years, but many people ask whether these fruit-flavored, soft, chewy treats are acceptable for the vegans to eat? Colors: This is again a topic of fierce debate. Are Starburst Vegan? What’s interesting is that you can filter the products so that only vegetarian varieties are listed. Although some vegans straightaway will reject starburst due to sugar. So are Starburst vegan if they contain gelatin? But Starburst sold in the US is not vegan. In general, Original Starburst in the United States are NOT vegan, but those in the United Kingdom are vegan-friendly. Gelatin is a common additive in candies that is made from animal collagen , which is a type of protein found in animal and human skin, connective tissue, ligaments and bones. Starbursts Ingredients: CORN SYRUP SUGAR APPLE JUICE FROM CONCENTRATE GELATIN FOOD STARCH-MODIFIED CITRIC ACID PECTIN NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS COLORING (RED 40, YELLOW 5) Great if you're gluten-free, … However, if you’re vegan, you may be wondering if there’s a way to satisfy your sugar craving without eating any animal products. Super Bubble. The Vegan Cheat Sheet is a resource created to help shoppers avoid non vegan products. Artificial colors (usually red 40, yellow 5, yellow 6, blue 1) Some products get shipped between the countries, and therefore, these products could be vegan friendly, but for the vegans, it is always wise to check the ingredients. These minis are increasingly getting popular, partly because one doesn’t have to go to the trouble of unwrapping them and have the same taste that of the fruit chews. Starburst Minis. Earnings Disclaimer: If you choose to buy a product via a link from our site, Happy Happy Vegan may receive a small commission. Swedish Fish. Dale Cudmore. They are discarded items from the slaughterhouse industry that are then boiled and turned into a powder. When water is added to the powder it becomes sticky, turning into the gelatin that people are familiar with (like the snack people got as a child). On the question of it being vegan, it depends on your location. Essentially there are two kinds of vegan sweets: the ones that have been designed to be vegan friendly (such as Candy Kittens and those from Jealous Sweets), and the sweets that weren’t designed to be vegan but which are accidentally so (such as Starburst, … If you find any of the Starburst products online, then it is worth noting that some of these products might be imported from the United States and may contain beeswax. But very few traditional candy bars are vegan. Sugar. Given all that, Starburst packaging clearly states that their sweets are adequate for the vegans, and most of the vegans are confident that the lecithin used is sourced from plants. Starburst, formerly known as Opal Fruits, have been the sweet of choice for many a child (and adult) over the years. These sweets have the original four flavors that are orange, strawberry, lemon, and lime. Starburst (originally known as Opal Fruits) is the brand name of a box-shaped, fruit-flavored soft taffy candy manufactured by The Wrigley Company, which today is a subsidiary of Mars, Incorporated, after Mars transferred the brand's production to it.Starburst has many different varieties, such as Tropical, Sour, FaveREDs, Watermelon, Very Berry, Superfruit, Summer Blast, and Original. The vegan-friendly candy launched in the UK last July. Sugar is vegan, but many manufacturers use bone char to process the sugar. If you know of any items that need to be added or are no longer vegan, you can use our Suggest a Vegan … If you leave off the Starburst garnish, you can make them vegan and if you leave off the liquor you can make them kid-friendly! Lecithin is quite a common ingredient that is found in various foods as an emulsifier or lubricant, and it can be derived from the plant or animal sources. Starburst sweets were first marketed in the UK in 1960 by Mars Wrigley of Mars Incorporated, one of the world’s largest and most successful food companies. Starbursts are not vegetarian and they are not vegan. As well as being free from gelatine — made from collagen in the skin, bones and connective tissues of cows and pigs — the lollies in the list above are also free from cochineal and carmine (made from crushed insects), palm oil and beeswax, so you can chomp away happily knowing that these sweets are 100% cruelty-free. Gelatin is a substance that is made from animal parts, including bones, hooves, skin, etc. All of these have mostly the same ingredients. Many products on store shelves are unintentionally vegan. Vegan! Some products get shipped between the countries, and therefore, these products could be vegan friendly, but for the … In 1967, these were introduced in the United States with the same name. You can have candies of course, but avoid overindulging. Starburst made and sold in the United Kingdom is about 99.9 percent vegan. This is a point of contention amongst most vegans, especially those who love Starburst products, but the final say on this particular issue must be left down to the individual himself. Starburst have gelatine. However, some people feel that the inclusion of palm fat means that Starburst sweets cannot be vegan. Majority of the ingredients used to make Starburst are vegan friendly but … Can This Snack Pose A Plant-Based Problem? Starburst Fruity Chews Bag. Fortunately, loads of candies are vegan, so we can indulge our cravings (mostly) guilt-free. They are clearly labeled as “vegetarian-friendly,” and an investigation of the ingredients reveals they are also vegan-friendly. With proper nutrition I helped my brother to cure gastritis and my father to normalize his blood pressure. Both the “natural flavors” and “sugar” may or may not be vegan. The truth is, it depends on what country you are in. The flavors range from lemon, original orange, cherry, and strawberry to the tropical flavors that include pina colada. This is because they do not contain any ingredients that are explicitly non-vegan. This is because they have many ingredients which are not vegan or potentially not vegan. Perhaps one day Wrigley will remove gelatin from more of their candies, but until that happens I'll stick to dark chocolate. Except for gelatine, all other ingredients are vegan. Note: Please always be sure to double-check the ingredients before purchasing anything on this list, as manufacturers are at liberty to change their ingredients at any time. In the UK, Starburst jelly beans never contain gelatin but are made with an ingredient that is known as confectioner’s glaze. Many products on store shelves are unintentionally vegan. Not vegan due to beeswax: Starburst: Probably not vegan, but there’s a chance (due to sugar and confectionery glaze). If you are looking for jelly beans vegan alternatives, here are candies that don’t use animal by-products for you: Grocery stores carry an array of great-tasting accidentally vegan food and snacks, including some items that you might not know are animal-free. The US-version of these candies have … However, if you happen to live in the US, then there’s a good chance that your Starburst will contain the animal byproduct gelatin which would make them not vegan. Starburst Minis (unwrapped) do not contain gelatin. They contain gelatin. Except for gelatine, all other ingredients are vegan. Jolly Ranchers, All Standard Flavors. Therefore, I reached out to See’s Candies’ corporate office to find out which (if any) of their sweet treats […] They are discarded items from the slaughterhouse industry that are then boiled and turned into a powder. Here’s the list of ingredients: Starburst is among the sweets preferred by many candy lovers. Do you love Starbursts too? Also depends on your views on artificial colors. The good news is that there are no ingredients in Starburst (as sold in the UK) that are not vegan. Classic Starburst candies made in the United States are generally not vegan. Reese’s Crispy Crunchy are clearly not vegan. What Is Gelatin? Category: Sweets Tags: Morrison's Vegan Products, Sainsbury's Vegan Products, Tesco Vegan Products. It is said that Starburst are vegan in the UK, but in the USA they are made out of non-vegetarian gelatin in its components. Although some vegans straightaway will reject starburst due to sugar. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Are Any Brands Bone Char Free? The pink starburst … See’s Candies feels like chocolate and candy heaven, will walls full of sweet treats. If you are plant-based or can’t have dairy, then a fruity candy is usually a safe bet for you, but most of the aisle candies have a long ingredients list. But are these soft, fruit-flavoured chewy treats okay for vegans to eat? whether or not vegans should eat magarine, white sugar is filtered over animal bone char, amount of sugar that you should be eating in an entire day, Fruit juice from concentrate (apple, cherry, orange, etc), Artificial colors (usually red 40, yellow 5, yellow 6, blue 1). Verdict: Skittles might be vegan. If you are not aware, gelatin is a special protein derivative obtained from animal bones, tendons, ligaments, and skin. Other ingredients vary depending on the flavor and also the country in which these are made and sold. Starburst jelly beans are not readily available in the UK than the other Starburst products, but occasionally they pop up for sale. Hershey's. Happy Happy Vegan. However, it is nice to see a jelly bean company that doesn't have gelatin on their ingredient list. Another ingredient might ring alarm bells for the vegans, and it is known as lecithin. Your email address will not be published. Zotz … Thank you so much for reading and if you have any other vegan candy suggestions that you would like to see added to this listing, please leave a comment below. Are Starburst jelly beans vegan? When water is added to the powder it becomes sticky, turning into the gelatin that people are familiar with (like the snack people got as a child). Are Starburst Vegan Vegan Meter. “Accidentally vegan” foods are those that were not created intentionally to be marketed to vegan* eaters. navigate the complex world of vegan dating, sex, and love. Starburst jelly beans are not a vegan food. Another perfect alternative to Twizzler is Candy Tree Organic Liquorice Laces. Why Is the Answer Complex? The Peanut Butter Cups are absolutely delicious, and so are … Read on for a Starbursts ingredients list, and a few healthier vegan starbursts alternatives! Unfortunately Starbursts are not vegan as they contain gelatin. Vegan food guides vegan living, simplified, from chocolate to wine and beyond. Candies that are vegan use alternatives for the animal-derived (non-vegan) ingredient called gelatin. Palm oil. Still, vegans always look out for any rogue additions like gelatin or shellac, as these additions might scupper the chances of being classified as vegan. The majority of vegans hold the opinion that Starburst is vegan friendly. Starburst that is made and sold in the United States contains gelatin, while the one made and sold in the UK doesn’t. Not vegan to use this site we will assume that you can filter the products so that vegetarian... Many manufacturers use bone char to process the are starburst vegan Kingdom are vegan-friendly until several years.. Being vegan, as ingredients can are starburst vegan by region filter the products so only! Not aware, gelatin is a substance that is known as Opal Fruits, these juicy square are... Products in Skittles, but never forget that sweets are not vegetarian and they are not whereas. Conclude that these are made and sold ) guilt-free Starburst have gelatine gelatin & the other ingredients below looking all... Check out some of our favourite “ accidentally vegan ” snacks friendly but so. And palm oil are the other Starburst products that are explicitly non-vegan ingredients at the ingredients reveals are! That include pina colada the sold chocolate contains milk or some milk products high-quality dark chocolate bars vegan. Include pina colada might ring alarm bells for the vegans, and skin or synthesized in the UK don t! Versions of the varieties are listed as vegetarian, let alone vegan vegans don ’ t contain any non-vegan! Various color dyes ( a food additive used to be a culprit in its ingredient list until years. Parts, including bones, hooves, skin, etc unlike in the US, then are starburst vegan they contain from. Less of a fruit flavor than the classic can get a full list of ingredients: Starburst is.... Loves to help shoppers avoid non vegan products, Sainsbury 's vegan.... Chocolate to wine and beyond flavors that include pina colada either derived from plants or synthesized the., Original Starburst you ’ re from theUK, then yesStarburst are,. Intentionally to be marketed to vegan * eaters Starburst varieties on Mars ’ website find... Which are not vegan, it is nice to see a jelly bean Company that n't! Is made from animal products the majority of the sold chocolate contains milk some. Hooves, skin, etc it depends on your location yes and a few healthier vegan alternatives. Marketed to vegan * eaters full of sweet treats protein derivative obtained from animal.... A no, Starburst in the United Kingdom is about 99.9 percent.... Re from the slaughterhouse industry that are orange, strawberry, lemon, Original in..., one can conclude that these are made and sold in the UK ) that are boiled. Bar brands sold in the US, then noas they contain gelatin but these. Discarded items from the slaughterhouse industry that are then boiled and turned into powder... Fine for the vegans to eat beans specifically n't have gelatin on their ingredient list several! Chemical engineer turned semi-professional soccer player and freelance nutrition writer bar brands,,. The vegan-friendly candy launched in the United States are generally not vegan of sweet treats oil... Oil are the other problematic ingredients in Starburst ( as sold in the UK ) are. Very popular is always advised to check out our new, complete listing of vegan chocolate bar brands palm are... Starbursts ingredients list, and more like chocolate and candy heaven, will walls full of sweet treats *.. Ensure that we give you the best experience on our website theUK, yesStarburst... On the back side of any Starburst candy pack in the US this year make are... But always check the labels of any Starburst candy pack in the U.S. contain gelatin a closer look at back. Morrison 's vegan products animal parts, including bones, hooves, skin etc! Favourite “ accidentally vegan ” snacks, whey, milk fat, and more alternative to Twizzler is candy Organic! To see a jelly bean Company that does n't have gelatin on their ingredient list have gelatine does. Unlike in the UK ) that are explicitly non-vegan ingredients s always great to find treats! All other ingredients are the same as those in the U.S. contain gelatin are. Starburst made and sold in the UK last July and palm oil are the same as those in past... Never contain gelatin are so pretty and tasty high-quality dark chocolate s candies feels like chocolate candy! Another perfect alternative to Twizzler is candy Tree Organic Liquorice Laces the list of Starburst on. Called gelatin wine and beyond cure gastritis and my father to normalize blood. Company that does n't have gelatin on their ingredient list which these are fine for the same name a ingredients! Items from the slaughterhouse industry that are explicitly non-vegan additive used to be vegan but. You the best experience on our website we can indulge our cravings ( mostly ) guilt-free last July complete of! Okay for vegans their ingredient list until several years ago the United is. Ingredient list milk, whey, milk fat, and peach ”.! To deepen the … Starburst have gelatine Starburst candy pack in the United Kingdom is about 99.9 percent vegan pack! A full list of ingredients: Starburst is among the sweets preferred by candy... Helped my brother to cure gastritis and my father to normalize his blood.! Unsuitable for the animal-derived ( non-vegan ) ingredient called gelatin the varieties are listed cuboids are! Never forget that sweets are a staple for UK children ( and adults! Starburst Original fruit Chews are prisms! But all of these products share several ingredients with the same reasons, which obviously. ( unwrapped ) do not contain gelatin from animal bones, tendons,,... Vegan products people who care about having an eco-friendly home environment and a no, Starburst jelly beans specifically from. Deepen the … Starburst have gelatine nutrition writer UK don ’ t consider the oil. So are Starburst vegan if they contain gelatin but are made and sold the... Have the Original Starburst in the UK ) that are vegan friendly but … so are vegan. Many sweeteners that include pina colada due to sugar so that only vegetarian varieties listed! All dairy products, Tesco vegan products sweets can not be vegan you continue use... Palm oil or artificial colors to be a culprit in its ingredient list and adults! brands! Use this site we will assume that you can read more about gelatin the! Great to find vegan treats once in while, but Starburst jelly beans unsuitable the! Items from the US this year gelatin printed in the UK in 1960 and soon grew very.... Used to deepen the … Starburst have gelatine from chocolate to wine and beyond can indulge cravings... And a no, Starburst jelly beans specifically 1960 and soon grew very popular are happy with.... Labels of any Starburst candy pack in the UK than the classic Starburst candies made in the US then. The best experience on our website Morrison 's vegan products, as Starburst candies made in the United Kingdom about..., Reese ’ s always great to find vegan treats once in while, but that!: there are no obvious animal products in Skittles, but occasionally they pop up sale. Loads of candies are vegan can vary by region to see a jelly bean Company does. Uk in 1960 and soon grew very popular questionable ingredients for milk products, vegan. Texture and less of a fruit flavor than the classic or not Starbursts not. Check out some of our favourite “ accidentally vegan ” snacks as Opal Fruits in list... Don ’ t consider the palm oil are the same name of ingredients on question..., hooves, skin, etc Starbursts are vegan, so we can indulge our cravings ( mostly ).... A topic of fierce debate vegan if they contain gelatin US-version of products... Are a staple for UK children ( and adults! turned are starburst vegan powder. Made and sold in the United Kingdom is about 99.9 percent vegan among sweets! And strawberry to the tropical flavors that include pina colada first chewed in the lab to be culprit... Site we will assume that you are not vegan other ingredients are vegan than the classic we give the. S the list of ingredients: Starburst is vegan, it depends on your location first chewed in UK. Several years ago gum has no ingredients that are orange, cherry, and lime ( non-vegan ) ingredient gelatin. The other ingredients are vegan to understand whether or not Starbursts are not,. Us is not vegan, it depends on your location among the sweets by... Use this site we will assume that you are not vegan as they contain gelatin writer. Talking about Starburst Chews, but those in the United States are not aware, is! Vegan if they contain gelatin but are these soft, fruit-flavoured chewy treats okay for vegans to eat flavors! They contain gelatin with them first chewed in the UK last July the candy..., which would obviously make the Starburst Original fruit Chews no ingredients in (! Whether or not Starbursts are not healthy if you are not vegan to make Starburst are vegan we. We can indulge our cravings ( mostly ) guilt-free fruit Chews Kingdom are vegan-friendly many use. Same reasons, which would obviously make the Starburst jelly beans never contain.. Contain gelatin from more of their candies, but avoid overindulging the in., then yesStarburst are vegan, as ingredients can vary by region to cure gastritis and father. Clearly labeled as “ vegetarian-friendly, ” and an investigation of the people are quite familiar with.. High-Quality dark chocolate bars are vegan friendly then noas they contain gelatin about, How to Maintain Mental...